Since 1993 the Rencontres du Vietnam , which is an official partner of UNESCO, has organised international scientific conferences and schools to foster exchanges between Vietnamese or Asia-Pacific scientists and colleagues from other parts of the world.

The construction of the International Centre for Interdisciplinary Science Education (ICISE) in the city of Quy Nhon (Central Vietnam) will have the ambitious objective to focus on developing Science and Education, helping young Asian students and scientists to meet with the International Science community, bringing the opportunity to accelerate their knowledge from attending lectures and sharing ideas with overseas high-level counterparts.

  The Inaugural Conference of the ICISE on
Windows on the Universe

will review the most recent status of Particle Physics, Astroparticle and Cosmology. The conference will consist of plenary sessions for invited indepth oral presentations (review talks and talks on specific specialised topics), and contributed papers, in the form of relatively short oral papers - in parallel sessions - or posters. Special emphasis is being placed on active participation by young researchers and post-docs.

The main topics of the conference are:
  • Particle Physics
    • Production and Properties of the Higgs Boson
    • Searches for New Physics
    • Phenomenology of Physics Beyond the Standard Model
    • Production and Properties of the Heavy Quarks
    • Studies of Electroweak and QCD physics
    • Latest Results from Heavy Ion Collisions
    • Recent Results from the Intensity Frontier
    • Neutrino Physics from the Laboratory
    • Future Facilities (Accelerators)
  • AstroParticle Physics and Cosmology
    • Gamma-Ray Astronomy : Ground-Based and Satellite Experiments
    • Cosmic Rays : Ground-Based and Satellite Experiments
    • Multi Messenger Astronomy (Neutrinos, CR and GW)
    • Dark Energy and Dark Matter
    • The Cosmic Background Radiation
    • The Early Universe
    • Large Scale Structures
    • Future Facilities (Satellites and Telescopes)
The conference will include both invited and contributed talks and will be organized in plenary and parallel sessions (one day)

Organizing Institutions and Conference Chairs
Ministry of Science and Technology
Hanoi, Vietnam
Rencontres du Vietnam
Gif sur Yvette, France

Trân Viêt Thanh
Ministry of Science and Technology
Hanoi, Vietnam
Nguyên van Hiêu
Institute of Physics
Hanoi, Vietnam
Trân Thanh Vân
Rencontres du Vietnam
Gif sur Yvette, France

International Advisory Committee
James Cronin
University of Chicago, USA
Jerome Friedman
MIT, Cambridge, USA
Sheldon Glashow
Boston University, Boston, USA
David Gross
Univ. California, Santa Barbara, USA
Martin Perl
Stanford University, Stanford, USA
Carlo Rubbia
CERN, Geneva, Switzerland
George Smoot
University Diderot, Paris, France
Jack Steinberger
CERN, Geneva, Switzerland
Samuel Ting
MIT, Cambridge, USA
Guido Altarelli
CERN, Geneva, Switzerland
Jean Audouze
IAP, Paris, France
Etienne Augé
Univ. Paris-Sud, Orsay, France
Patrick Aurenche
LAPP, Annecy, France
Barry Barish
Caltech, Pasadena, USA
Ursula Bassler
Irfu-SPP, Saclay, France
Pierre Binetruy
APC, Paris, France
Philippe Bloch
CERN, Geneva, Switzerland
Catherine Cesarsky
IRFU, Saclay, France
Swee-Ping Chia
Univ. of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur
Michael Danilov
ITEP, Moscow, Russia
Pierre Darriulat
INST, Hanoi, Vietnam
François Englert
Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Jie Gao
IHEP, Beijing, R.P. China
Belen Gavela
Universidad Autonoma, Madrid, Spain
Xiao-Gang He
NCTS, Hsinchu, Taiwan, China
Werner Hofmann
MPIK, Heidelberg, Germany
Jean Iliopoulos
ENS, Paris, France
Xiangdong Ji
Jiao Tong Univ., Shanghai, R.P. China
Stavros Katsanevas
CNRS, Paris, France
Jane Luu
MIT, Cambridge, USA
Shih Chang Lee
Academia Sinica, Taipeh, Taiwan, China
Luciano Maiani
Univ. La Sapienza, Roma, Italy
Guido Martinelli
SISSA, Trieste, Italy
Victor Matveev
JINR, Dubna, Russia
Peter Michelson
Stanford University, Stanford, USA
Dong-Pil Min
KISTI, Seoul, Korea
Thierry Montmerle
IAP, Paris, France
Shoji Nagamiya
J-PARC, Tokai-mura, Japan
Kok Khoo Phua
Nanyang Tech. University, Singapore
Stefano Ragazzi
LNGS, L'Aquila, Italy
Valery Rubakov
INP, Moscow, Russia
Lisa Randall
Harvard University, Cambridge, USA
Yoshimitsu Shimizu
KEK, Tsukuba, Japan
Mel Shochet
University of Chicago, USA
Michel Spiro
CERN, Geneva, Switzerland
Achille Stocchi
LAL, Orsay, France
Trinh Xuân Thuân
Univ. Virginia, Charlottesville, USA
Michael Turner
University of Chicago, USA
Henry Tye
IAS, Hongkong University, R.P. China
Ahpisit Ungkitchanukit
Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Laurent Vigroux
IAP, Paris, France
Yi Fang Wang
IHEP, Beijing, R.P. China

Scientific Program Committee
Boaz Klima
Fermilab, Batavia, USA
Gérard Fontaine
LLR, Palaiseau, France
Chung I Tan
Brown Univ., Providence, USA
Hiro Aihara
IPMU, Tokyo, Japan
Ludwik Celnikier
Observatoire, Meudon, France
Gabriel Chardin
IN2P3, Paris, France
Dam Thanh Son
University of Chicago, USA
Jacques Dumarchez
LPNHE, Paris, France
Gilles Gerbier
CEA, Saclay, France
Berrie Giebels
LLR, Palaiseau, France
Yannick Giraud-Héraud
APC, Paris, France
Christophe Grojean
CERN, Geneva, Switzerland
Karl Jakobs
University of Freiburg, Germany
Rocky Kolb
University of Chicago, USA
Manel Martinez
IFAE, Barcelona, Spain
Meenakshi Narain
Brown Univ., Providence, USA
Nguyen Trong Hien
JPL Caltech, Pasadena, USA
Reynald Pain
LPNHE, Paris, France
Monica Pepe-Altarelli
CERN, Geneva, Switzerland
Pham Quang Hung
Univ. Virginia, Charlottesville, USA
Bolek Pietrzyk
LAPP, Annecy, France
Sylvie Rosier-Lees
LAPP, Annecy, France
Joe Silk
IAP, Paris, France
Christian Stegmann
DESY, Zeuthen, Germany
David Thompson
NASA-GSFC, Greenbelt, USA

Local Organizing Committee
Chia-Chu Chen
National Cheng Kung Univ., Tainan, Taiwan, China
Le Duc Ninh
KIT, Karlsruhe, Germany,
Institute of Physics, Hanoi, Vietnam
Nguyen Quynh Lan
Hanoi National University of Education, Vietnam
Nguyen Thi Hong Van
Institute of Physics, Hanoi, Vietnam
Nguyen Thi Minh Phuong
University of Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Pham Ngoc Diep
INST, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phan Bao Ngoc
Ho Chi Minh International University, Vietnam
Tran Huong Lan
LAL, Orsay, France
Tran Minh Hieu
Hanoi Univ. of Science and Technology, Vietnam
Tran Ngoc Tiem
Institute of Physics, Hanoi, Vietnam

Contact Us

For questions regarding the scientific program contact:
Boaz Klima for Particle Physics
Gérard Fontaine for Astrophysics and Cosmology

For administrative information contact:
Hady Schenten
Secretary of the Rencontres du Vietnam

BP 33
Gif sur Yvette
Tel : 33 (0)1 69 28 51 35